Study · trees · Writing

More Study, More Writing and Mud


The next lot of study came through today for the new course as part of the Certificate in Web Design I am working my way through. Just in time to distract me from the nonexistent writing I was intending to do. Actually I am not going to be too hard on myself as we have been doing a lot, and it takes a surprising amount of energy to organise builders and plumbers. But be that as it may, now we are out here and starting to settle, it’s time to get back to work. 🙂

A while ago I decided that my nightmare was going to be grass. The E.I.C has decided that her nightmare is dirt and mud. We have a nice layer of topsoil, with a really firm clay base, which with all the trench’s that have been dug, (at one point I thought I could shoot a WWI movie) a large amount has been disturbed, just right for the boys and dogs to traipse through the house. There is nothing more disheartening than to have freshly cleaned floors with little muddy tracks. 😆

Leave a Reply

