Writing

A Short Story Interlude


So tonight I had a break from the novel and wrote a short story. I even finished it, which is a first 🙂

I probably should have done my assignment due on the 5th which I haven’t started, but the story took me. I actually woke up the other day at three in the morning with it buzzing around in my head. I nearly got up then to write it, but not wanting to disturb the family stayed put in bed and tried to go back to sleep. I wasn’t very succesful. Often when this happens the story stays with me for a couple of days and then fades as I put off writing it.  I sat at the computer tonight and decided to just do it. 5200 words later it was done. Yes.

So I shall edit it, and then I will have to decide what to do with it. 

One thought on “A Short Story Interlude

Leave a Reply

