Humour · Ruminations

Movies and DVD’s


We watched Avatar the other night. It was way cool. I would have loved to seen it on the big screen. We also started watching Where the Wild Things Are with our eldest. How that could be targeted as a children’s movie is beyond me. It was so dark and unfriendly in the opening. We didn’t even get to the island scenes.

The writing is starting to go well. I am starting to move through he chapters at a good pace. I was a little disquieted at the lengths but I figure that if at the end of the first pass it is a little bit short, that will be rectified in the second pass. 

One thought on “Movies and DVD’s

  1. Yeah – I’m with you on the WTWTA. I saw it on the plane to Melbourne and there is no way my kids will be watching it any time soon. It’s not a bad movie but just not a kids movie.

Leave a Reply

