Writing

50,000 Reasons


All things come to an end, and the first pass at writing my first novel is rapidly coning to an end. Last night I passed a psychological milestone, as I cracked the 50,000 word mark. That means I have already written the bare minimum amount of words for a story to be considered a novel. It was a bit of wrestle to write from 47,000 to 50,000.

It means that I think I am only about 15,000 away from finishing the first draft. It’s still a bit short then, but expect to add another 15,000 during the second pass.

All that means that by the end of next week I should be done. 🙂

One thought on “50,000 Reasons

Leave a Reply

