Writing

Beware The Comma And The Purple Prose


I finished the second pass of  The Spiral Tattoo.  🙂

The E.I.C., being both wise and wonderful, recognised that I would want to immediately send it to those lovely folks who have agreed to be test readers. So to alleviate my embarrassment, she did a quick edit to get rid of the worst typos, and redundancies.  Any left are my fault, and she only missed them since I insisted she edit the whole thing in one night!

Apparently though I am a danger, to literary, and sanity, in my liberal, use of the comma, which I, think is very unfair. She says I am to only use the comma, under strict supervision. 😆

I am also to refrain from being overly fulsome in my descriptive prose.

Leave a Reply

