Writing

A Break In The Routine


For a change I wrote a short story tonight. I don’t think this one will turn into a novel though 😉

I had thought of trying my hand at writing a story for the Sunday Star Time Short Story competition, but the E.I.C. says I have ended up writing something more suitable for the People’s Friend. 🙂

She is most likely right! I shall leave it for a couple of days and then come back to it later to see if it needs work. I don’t think I will try and make it right for the competition though as it is a gentle story, which I really quite happy with.

Leave a Reply

