Review

In Which I Confess To Being A Bad Blogosphere Book Circle Writer And I Seek An Agent


At the beginning of the year I decided to expand my reading and contribute to a online book-club.  After a hiss and a roar I have fallen woefully behind. 😦

Yes I am a bad member of the Blogosphere Book Circle. All I can say in my defense is that I have been so caught up in writing that I haven’t actually been reading that much this year. Which in itself is not a good thing… So must read more, and see if I can catch up.

The other thing I have been exploring is the world of query letters to agents. As lots of publishers only take manuscripts from literary agents, you need to send your baby, I mean manuscript, to the agent first. It is a little disheartening to get rejected by the people who knock on the door! There are very few agents in New Zealand, [I have found four] so I am sending of to American agents. Besides the big publishing houses are based in the States, and that’s the market you so want to tap.

Any way query letters are really troublesome things to write. I am not a natural salesman so writing a sales pitch is difficult. It is a different skill set to writing stories or blog posts. So tonight, find another agent and be brave! 🙂 One day I will get a yes!

3 thoughts on “In Which I Confess To Being A Bad Blogosphere Book Circle Writer And I Seek An Agent

Leave a Reply

