Humour

My Crystal Ball Or Navel Gazing


One thing that I have decided about being a grownup, and wearing your big boy pants, is that life lurches from one decision to another.  Each decision impacts on the next and can mean leave a lasting impact on the future. Some of those decisions are more import than others, and those ones are the ones that are the most difficult.

I often wish I had a crystal ball into which I can gaze and see the future. I don’t require it to tell me the Lotto numbers, although that would be nice, just to let me know if I am making the right decision.

I have one of those decisions in front of me right now.  I just have to confirm and sign a contract. There are risks involved in that, and quite simply I am quaking in my boots. I really need that crystal ball…

3 thoughts on “My Crystal Ball Or Navel Gazing

  1. Totally with you. I remember being in my 20s and feeling snark for titles such as “feel the fear and do it anyway”.

    Nowadays it very much is the only option, much as I still don’t like pop psychology.

    Whatever it is, if you want to do it, you will make it happen. That’s how I deal with risk.

Leave a Reply

