Ruminations

Watching the World Go By and Instant Pancakes


Looking out the window at the cars driving past this morning I realised I hadn’t been outside the hotel centre since Sunday lunch. I may have to correct that soon and go for a morning walk.

The hotel buffet breakfast has a pancake machine which I tried this morning. You press a button and twenty seconds later a pancake pops out onto your plate. They are more like pikelets though. 😆

Dinner last night wasn’t to bad. The food was good, though I didn’t talk much as my voice is still gone. They had a standup comic for the entertainment, which was a first for me. He was not bad.

2 thoughts on “Watching the World Go By and Instant Pancakes

Leave a Reply

