Family · Humour

What Have I Done? The Monster That Is Family Time Settlers Of Catan!


When I bought Settlers of Catan with my Christmas money I thought it was a  game I enjoy and maybe Mr11 would like it to. Little did I realize the monster I would unleash! I thought we might play it once in fortnight at most. But no – with both kids thoroughly loving it it has to be whipped out *every* day! Mr11 is constantly plotting how to win the next game ( and try’s to persuade Mr5 to join him in beating up on dad). Mr5 is happy buying development cards to get largest army. 🙂

2 thoughts on “What Have I Done? The Monster That Is Family Time Settlers Of Catan!

  1. Marvellous!!! I first played this game at my brother’s in 2005 in Germany. Not long after our return we bought a copy and we just love it. Every time we visit my brother’s (now in the Wairarapa) we play at least 3 games a day. We have got other people addicted too.

Leave a Reply

