Humour · Ruminations

Do Or Do Not, There Is No Try – Or To Ink Or Not To Ink


I quite like tattoos, and over the years have thought about getting one.

I haven’t yet for several reasons.

Firstly I don’t like needles or pain.

Secondly I haven’t found the image I wanted tattooed yet. Well almost haven’t. I’d quite like the pink badger with wings but haven’t found someone to ink it on me. Nor am I sure where to ink it. Part of that problem is that I have this weird body image issue where I think I should be ripped and buff and all muscle for a tattoo to look good on me even tough in general I don actually think that for anybody else.  Over the years I’ve wanted a dragon but haven’t found the dragon for me.

Lastly money. I haven’t been able to justify the expense.

With tattoos I quite like little ones. You know where someone has just a small something on the arm. I like traditional tattoos as long as they aren’t on somebody doing cultural appropriation. I don’t really understand tattoos on people’s back as the wearer can’t see them, although I like a good symmetrical tat on the upper or lower back. I also like text tattoos, although they should be in a language you actually understand and have been inked on by someone who also understands and knows the proper spelling. 😆

My current tattoo want is the quote “Do or do not, there is no try.” I’ve wanted it for a long time but have never got the courage.

I can see it though now when I’m 70 or something finally deciding to get it, and being slightly tipsy going in and asking for “Do or do not, or something like that,” and the next day going why the Feck have I got “Do or do not, or something like that,” tattooed on me. 😆

Maybe I should get it inked on before that happens…

 

