Family · Humour · Ruminations

Looking Forward to A Long Birthday Weekend


Cake with marshmallowIt’s my birthday next Tuesday and we kind of really love birthdays. So I’m looking forward to it very much.

One of the things we try to do is have leave on each others birthdays so we can just do what we want. This year I’m being especially indulgent and taking the Monday off as well so that I can have a long birthday weekend.

There’s a bonus of a WWE pay-per-view show that I can watch on Monday on the WWE Network if I want. Although this one’s matches are not spinning my wheels so I may give it a pass.

For the birthday I’m planning much eating. For tea we will go to Lone Star so that I can have a big steak not cooked by me. For breakfast I am toying with taking family to a cafe so I can have eggs Benedict. ┬áLunch will be something light at home, maybe a pie. I have to think on whether to cake or not.

Now excuse me while go back to plotting and planning and scheming… ­čÖé

UPDATE:

I may want a marshmallow cake with marshmallow frosting

 

